Our Teams

Bawtry Carbon has a management team dedicated to excellent business performance and customer satisfaction.

Keith Chapman


Carl Hammerton

Managing Director

Jonathan Blythe

Finance Director

Mike Sanderson

Commercial Director

Vicki McLoughlin

Finance Manager

Deena Bright

Customer Services/Shipping Manager

Elizabeth Wigley

Technical Director

Daniel Centeno

Sales Manager

Customer Service Team
Customer Service Team

Our service starts well before you place your first order with Bawtry Carbon.

Our experienced customer service team led by Deena Bright will spend time with you to understand your current installation and operational practices to ensure that we can provide the correct products required to meet all your re-lining needs. The customer services team will track your product through our manufacturing processes and ensure prompt delivery.

Technical Team
Technical Team

Bawtry Carbon has experience of the aluminium smelting sector stretching back to 1971 and has developed a deep knowledge of the manufacture of carbon cathodes and paste.

We employ a team of experienced electrical and mechanical engineers who ensure that our plant and equipment is maintained to the highest standard.

Our development technicians are product focussed professionals who work on cathode and paste improvements and innovations. Some of these development programmes are customer commissioned and some are Bawtry initiatives. We are always seeking to support our key customers with longer life and lower energy cathode solutions. We can attend your site to supervise installation of our cathodes.